End The Turn – Episode 9 – Gaming Gadgets



Download Episode!
This is quite old, we recorded it in November with the intention of releasing it earlier, stuff happened that meant it’s being released now!

Liz was at the UK, Ireland & South Africa Magic Judge conference. She’d also played Scythe for the first time. Read her review here. You’ll be pleased to know she know owns it.
Dave had played a number of games – Splendor, Tsuro Of The Seas, Bomb Squad Academy and Betrayal AT House On The Hill.

Focus for this episode is gadgets, accessories and other stuff we use to enhance our gaming experience.

Dice Trays – All Rolled Up Dice Tray – http://www.allrolledup.co.uk/catalog/product.html?fold=grey-dungeon-dt&file=grey-dungeon-dice-tray and UK Games Expo 2016 winner – http://www.allrolledup.co.uk/uk-games-expo-success/
ARU in general –
Numenera ARU – http://www.allrolledup.co.uk/numenera-and-the-strange-taru/
Modiphius Conan ARU – http://www.allrolledup.co.uk/age-of-the-cimmerian/
Dave’s Wipe Book – http://a2ndchapter.blogspot.co.uk/2014/10/dry-wipe-notebook.html
The Noteboard – http://thenoteboard.com/
Liz’s Square Hex book – https://squarehex.myshopify.com/collections/square-hex-pads/products/a5-gamers-notebook

Portals / Applications

Lone Wolf – Hero Lab – http://www.wolflair.com/index.php?context=hero_lab
Realm Works – http://www.wolflair.com/realmworks/
Obsidian Portal – https://www.obsidianportal.com/
Scabard – https://www.scabard.com/

Online play via Roll20.net – https://roll20.net/

Dice Towers –
“Fancy” Dice Towers – http://e-raptor.pl/Dice_Towers and http://www.uniquedicetowers.com/store/index.php

Tables –
Geek Chic Tables – The Sultan – https://www.geekchichq.com/collections/game-room-tables/products/sultan-deposit
Geek’n’Son Tables –
Denis – http://www.geeknson.com/portfolio/denis/
Henry – http://www.geeknson.com/portfolio/henry/

Playmats galore – Companies like – https://www.inkedgaming.com/ + http://www.deepcutstudio.com/ + http://www.gamemat.eu/en/

Other games referenced –
Rippers – https://www.peginc.com/product-category/rippers/
All Flesh Must Be Eaten – http://www.edenstudios.net/allflesh.html
Fiasco – http://bullypulpitgames.com/games/fiasco/
Seasons – http://en.libellud.com/games/seasons

Bottom line is that none of the gadgets are NEEDED to play the games we play but at the same time they can enhance the play experience.

Let us know your thoughts on the gadgets we’ve mentioned and if you have a must have gadget get in touch!